Welcome to the School of Tourism and Hospitality Management!


  The School of Tourism and Hospitality Management was founded in 1992 with four departments including Tourism Management, Hotel Management, Exhibition Economy and Management, Cooking and Nutrition. It also conducts four scientific research institutions including a Tourism Planning and Development Research Institute, Chinese Rural Tourism Development Center, Chinese Diet Culture Training Center, and Hubei Cuisine Institute. It now has 35 staff members including five professors, 12 associate professors, 15 doctors (including two post doctors), three Chinese cooking masters and three of Hubei’s famous cooking teachers. A number of teachers have overseas learning experience. Those with more than one year enterprising practice experience account for 95%. The school has over 1,100 full-time undergraduates and a 95% employment rate for graduates in the last five years.

  The School has a comprehensive experimental demonstration center of provincial tourism catering with first-class facilities. The major of Tourism and Management was approved into the talent cultivation plan of Hubei strategic and emerging industries. The School has signed cooperation agreements with more than 20 well-known international and domestic tourism and hotel groups and the Hubei Tourism Bureau to cooperate in production, teaching and research. It has completed over ten major scientific research subjects at the provincial and ministerial levels including over 30 planned horizontal subjects and published more than 200 academic articles in major academic journals. Staff members of the School have 16 scientific and technological achievements, have been awarded four gold and three silver medals in international, eight gold and six silver medals at the provincial and ministerial levels.

      (PPT Presentation of the School of Tourism and Hospitality Management)

Management Team

  Executive Leaders

    Dean:   Wang Yuankun

    Vice Dean: Niu Ruijun

  Party Affairs Leaders

    Secretary: Wang Jinguo

    Vice Secretary: Cao Liu Deng Zutao

Meet Some of Our Staff

  Professors: Wang Yuankun; Lu Yongliang; Xu Dekuan; Yu Mingshe

  Associate Professors(Ph.D): Deng Xiaoyan; Deng Zutao; Jiang Xin; Liang Bin;

  Mao Yan; Tan Zhenglin; Tan Zhiguo

  Guest Professors: Wang Yapeng

Contact Us

  Address: Office 403, Zhixing Building, HBUE 430205

  Tel: 86-27-81972385

  Fax: 86-27-81972385

  Contact Person: Zeng Xianmei

  Email: 1033197324@qq.com